My Hips Don’t Lie…When I Say I Can’t Dance

Hello Friends!

I know that I am not really on a schedule with these posts but at least I’m posting on here right? (also yes, I know there is no picture for this post. I just don’t have any pictures that fit into these posts)

This year, one of my resolutions, much like everyone else, is to get in shape. So I went to a Zumba class with my mom and aunt last week and holy balls, it was a workout.

I have always been hesitant about, well fitness classes in general, but particularly Zumba because homegirl cannot dance, like at all. But it was actually pretty fun despite it being suuper crowded. And that it one of my biggest pet peeves, working out in a super crowded space.

I was actually surprised that I had such a good time, maybe one of the reasons I had fun was because I went with my mom and aunt as opposed to going alone. Another reason I think I liked it was because the teacher played really good music, like I guess I expected more Latin style music but when she whipped out Uptown Funk, I was all about that. That was probably my favorite one that we did. yoda_dancing This was me when uptown funk came on. SCREW THE ZUMBA MOVES

I am going to another class today with my mom and she said that maybe we’ll do two. Yeah, I don’t know about that. But I’m actually excited because my cousin is coming too and I haven’t seen her in a while so it should be fun.

I think Zumba is very underrated. I think I got a pretty good workout from it. My aunt also said that the teacher went easy last week, uhm that seems fake but okay. It’s a really good start to all those “get healthy this year” resolutions because I know that it everyone’s resolutions, including mine.

Let me know if you try it out! And let me know if your teacher plays Pop Hits too!

One comment

Leave a Reply

