Rekindle Those Old Flames

Happy Tuesday Friends!

I realize that I forgot to post on Saturday but I had to do an online exam at 9 am and was up all night studying then I chose to be a potato for the rest of the day, but I have a post for you today!

Today I had lunch with some old friends and I’ve forgotten how nice it is to just catch up with people you don’t see everyday. Not saying that there is anything wrong with seeing the same people everyday but it’s kind of refreshing to talk to people who have difference experiences than you.

I caught up with my best friends from elementary school and we talking about how crazy it is that we’ve known each other for about 15 years. We met in kindergarten and now we are sophomores in college. It honestly does not even feel like it.

Like I said before it’s kind of refreshing, we all go to different schools and study different things and it’s really cool to see what they’ve been doing in and out of school. I like hearing about what is new in their lives instead of just reminiscing for like 2 hours, I mean it’s good, it brings back really fun memories but there’s only so much you can reminisce about, you know?

This is one of the things I really like about being home from break, seeing all my old friends and hearing about what their doing now. It definitely beats creeping on people’s Instagrams and Snapchats to what they are up to. I think of it as more of a lost art, if you will. Like I am a snail mail type of person, it just seems more personal to me. I hate texting people to say “Hi! How are you?” I just think it is so impersonal and kind of fake because it just sounds like you want something from someone. But writing letters and having a lunch date with old friends is just so nice.

If you ever have the chance to catch up with old friends, I highly recommend that you do. You don’t need to go out to a restaurant, you can even go to Starbucks. Who knows, maybe this can become a monthly or yearly thing? I know for my group of friends, we try to get together at least once every winter break and summer break and it’s something that I look forward to every time I come home from school.

ps. I know that I don’t have a featured picture for this post but I didn’t really have one that fit this post, sooo yeah 🙂

Leave a Reply

