Flyin’ by on the Hawaiian Roller Coaster Ride

Happy Friday Friends!

It’s finally August, which means one thing, summer is coming close to an end and I have to start school again. So not looking forward to that.

BUTT! Summer is not over yet and I spent one of my last summer days at the Aloha Festival in San Mateo. I’ve never been before and I went with my friend, Kristine, who goes every year when I’m usually at camp and I’m so glad I didn’t go to camp this year because the festival was so cool.

If I’m being honest, there was not as many vendors as I thought, but what I was really going for was the food. If I could only eat one type of food for the rest of my life, I would probably choose Hawaiian food. And this was legit Hawaiian food, not that Ono’s stuff. I was in food heaven.

IMAG0824

IMAG0825Kalua Pig, Rice, Lomi Lomi, and Mac Salad

IMAG0827it wasn’t that good 😉

IMAG0828

IMAG0829Malasadas aka a godly creation

grace dancing gifmy reaction after eating these Malasadas

IMAG0830

IMAG0832Pina Colada and Guava Shaved Ice

Here are some pictures of the vendor fair inside
IMAG0821

IMAG0822almost bought this pillow

IMAG0823

It was also really nice to just listen to some Hawaiian music and relax.

The festival only happens once a year, but here’s the website for the festival that I attended. And here is the website for another Polynesian Cultural Festival that is going on this weekend.

IMAG0835still dreaming of this shaved ice

Leave a Reply

