You Scream, I Scream, We All Scream for Ice Cream

Happy Hump Day Friends!

I hope your Wednesday isn’t as gloomy as mine, but hopefully this post will bring some sweetness into your day.

So lately I’ve been on the hunt for the well talked about, Jeni’s Ice Cream, but being in San Francisco is making it quite hard since they don’t seem to sell their pints online anymore. Therefore, you can imagine how excited when I saw that a local grocery store carries them. *insert excited face emoji here*

Well you can imagine my face when I went to the store and saw that they sold out of Jeni’s. But I refused to give up on my search for ice cream. I saw this new ice cream company, Honeymoon, and was immediately drawn to it.

If there are two things I love in the world, they are mason jars and ice cream. Put the two together and I am done. So I decided to pick up a couple, initially I had picked up the White Chocolate Mint flavor but I thought “that’s a little boring” so I  went for the Strawberry Terragon and Berries & Biscuits favors. If I’m going to try a new ice cream brand, why not try new flavors?


IMG_0538Can we just talk about this packaging? LOVE IT

IMG_0545
IMG_0542

I am also one who loves to support local businesses, so when I saw that Honeymoon was based out of Tiburon, CAmy excitement level went up.

And let me tell you, the ice cream photoshoot was worth the wait. THIS ICE CREAM IS AH-MA-ZING!

It was love at first scoop, the ice cream is so soft and smooth so you wont bend your spoon backwards when trying to scoop some out. I tried the Berries and Biscuits flavor first and, I will admit that I was a little skeptical, but it ACTUALLY tastes like berries and biscuits. You can really taste the biscuits which made me stop and say “WHAAAAAT?!” In addition to the actually ice cream tasting like biscuits, it has berries AND BISCUIT BITS swirled in. I may be in ice cream heaven.

So if you like interesting flavors (such as Berries and Biscuits or Blueberry Lavender) or want to try a new type of ice cream, definitely check out Honeymoon Ice Cream.

Safe to say, I definitely screamed for this ice cream

Leave a Reply

